Duis ac lorem sit amet nibh gravida malesuada rutrum ac velit.
Feel free to call us: +1 800 789 50 12

Rogaine for Men Hair Regrowth Treatment, Extra Strength Original Unscented, Set of 3, 2-Ounce Bottles Reviews

Posted by: In: Hair Products 14 Dec 2012 Comments: 3 Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Rogaine for Men Hair Regrowth Treatment, Extra Strength Original Unscented, Set of 3, 2-Ounce Bottles

Rogaine for Men Hair Regrowth Treatment, Extra Strength Original Unscented, Set of 3, 2-Ounce Bottles

  • Clinically proven to help re-grow hair
  • Revitalizes hair follicles
  • 5-percent Minoxidil topical solution
  • New, easy-to-use applicator
  • 3 Month Supply

Rogaine Hair Regrowth Treatment contains the only FDA-approved topical ingredient clinically proven to regrow hair in men and women. If you’re among the estimated 50 million men in the U.S. experiencing hereditary hair thinning, you can fight back with Rogaine. This package contains: Three – 60 mL (2 fl oz) bottles of Men’s Rogaine Extra Strength (three month supply) One child-resistant dropper applicator Information booklet on how to use and obtain best results.ROGAINE Extra Strengt

List Price: $ 52.99

Cheapest Price: $ 40.00

Rogaine for Men Hair Regrowth Treatment, Extra Strength Original Unscented, Set of 3, 2-Ounce Bottles

Comments: 3

  1. Posted by E. N. Matthan 14 Dec 2012 at 3:23 pm
    43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    It works but has side effects, December 29, 2009
    By 
    E. N. Matthan (Canton, Ohio United States) –

    This review is from: Rogaine for Men Hair Regrowth Treatment, Extra Strength Original Unscented, Set of 3, 2-Ounce Bottles (Health and Beauty)

    This is my fourth month of use (on my second pack). I saw results in my third month. It works but there are a few things to take note of.

    1. It is not convenient to put on. It runs off as you apply and take time to dry.
    2. It seemed to cause fatigue when I started using it. I stopped using it during to day and I was no longer tired.
    3. It causes dandruff and it itches, a lot. I sometimes wake up at night scratching my head, literally. From the instructions, I am supposed to stop using it.
    4. Leaves “white” patches in areas of application. These can wash off but are visible. This is minor though

    It should be cheaper but you can get a $10 off coupon from their website. If it did not work, I wouldn’t have bought a second pack.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Posted by Amit Kumar 14 Dec 2012 at 3:41 pm
    15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Definitely works, but inconvenient, March 27, 2011
    By 
    Amit Kumar
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Rogaine for Men Hair Regrowth Treatment, Extra Strength Original Unscented, Set of 3, 2-Ounce Bottles (Health and Beauty)

    I’ve been using this for about 2 1/2 years now. One application a day in the mornings, across the entire top of the scalp. And basically, my hair loss has completely stopped and I’ve seen minor regrowth across the entire application area. Enough to feel the thickness a bit more and enough to attempt more ambitious hairstyles again. Like other reviewers, it took me about 3 months before I noticed effects, and in that time I had a lot of itching and dryness. I had been using it 2x/day as recommended, and cut back to 1x/day, and also started using an anti-dandruff/anti-itching shampoo, which mostly alleviated the issues. Though I do still have minor itchiness, the hair growth is completely worth it to me.

    PROS:
    – It works. Stick with it, be diligent and patient, and you’ll see results.

    CONS:
    – Dry/itchy scalp. But this can be mitigated with the right shampoos.
    – It’s kind of oily and weird. So if you apply it in the mornings, you have to figure out how to make it your de-facto styling product. I basically apply it, do a quick finger-comb, let it set a few minutes while I brush my teeth, then towel-dry and do a final styling. Works well for certain hairstyles.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Posted by Geezer "Geez" 14 Dec 2012 at 3:43 pm
    7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Grows hair, January 2, 2011
    By 
    Geezer “Geez” (Florida) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Rogaine for Men Hair Regrowth Treatment, Extra Strength Original Unscented, Set of 3, 2-Ounce Bottles (Health and Beauty)

    Jan 2011… This is my experience. I had slight balding on my vertex severe thinning around my temples, and slight thinning on top.

    After 9 months of using, I cut my hair really short to see what if anything happened. The bald spot on my vertex is nearly gone. I’m much thicker on top. My temples have started growing some, but it is peach fuzz. It does appear thicker and more plentiful than it did a few months ago.

    I’ve reduced from twice daily to once at night. Using 1ml per application.

    Side effects… dandruff, very heavy about once a week. It’s easily managed, but can be unpredictable. About 30 minutes after application, sometimes I get a headache as I feel it working. Goes away/get used to it fairly quickly.

    Foam smelled. It wasn’t an unpleasant odor, but it was a noticable odor.
    I prefer the topical solution, but it takes some time to dry.

    UPDATE: 11/24/2011… cut my hair short again. Only the faintest hint of balding on my vertex or on top. The temples though, they defy all attempts. Heavy peach fuzz never developed into real hair. Dandruff is nearly non-existent since moving to 1 ml/day.

    I rate Rogaine as 5 stars because it did what they advertised it to do. I was hopeful about the temples, grateful for the thickening on top, but the product does state that it works on the vertex.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a Comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Posts